Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2019, Water Season (128 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)3 days (2 %)5.25 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)9 days (7 %)27 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)22 days (17 %)44.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)94 days (73 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
3.25 hours19.6 mphENE (77°)May 8, 2019 (Wed)water
1.00 hours19.2 mphSSE (153°)Apr 29, 2019 (Mon)water
1.00 hours19.0 mphSE (143°)May 22, 2019 (Wed)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 3 days for total of 5.25 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.75 hours15.1 mphESE (105°)May 21, 2019 (Tue)water
3.75 hours15.4 mphS (186°)Jul 26, 2019 (Fri)water
3.25 hours16.2 mphSE (127°)Jun 23, 2019 (Sun)water
2.50 hours15.2 mphENE (62°)Apr 11, 2019 (Thu)water
1.75 hours14.8 mphE (92°)May 24, 2019 (Fri)water
1.75 hours14.7 mphSE (141°)Jul 9, 2019 (Tue)water
1.50 hours14.9 mphSSE (152°)Apr 28, 2019 (Sun)water
1.50 hours13.3 mphSSE (154°)Jun 3, 2019 (Mon)water
1.25 hours19.0 mphS (179°)Aug 18, 2019 (Sun)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 9 days for total of 27 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 12 days for a total of 32.25 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
4.75 hours11.3 mphENE (72°)Jun 15, 2019 (Sat)water
4.00 hours11.6 mphW (259°)May 25, 2019 (Sat)water
4.00 hours11.1 mphE (91°)May 7, 2019 (Tue)water
3.25 hours11.0 mphSE (126°)Jun 22, 2019 (Sat)water
3.00 hours12.4 mphENE (75°)Apr 30, 2019 (Tue)water
2.75 hours11.2 mphSW (225°)Jun 25, 2019 (Tue)water
2.25 hours11.6 mphENE (78°)Apr 17, 2019 (Wed)water
2.25 hours11.2 mphSE (146°)Jul 14, 2019 (Sun)water
2.25 hours11.2 mphSW (214°)Jun 4, 2019 (Tue)water
2.00 hours11.1 mphSW (220°)May 11, 2019 (Sat)water
1.75 hours11.0 mphESE (102°)Jun 21, 2019 (Fri)water
1.50 hours11.5 mphSW (220°)Jul 15, 2019 (Mon)water
1.25 hours12.9 mphSSE (159°)Jun 14, 2019 (Fri)water
1.25 hours11.2 mphESE (111°)Jul 17, 2019 (Wed)water
1.25 hours11.2 mphENE (77°)May 18, 2019 (Sat)water
1.25 hours11.1 mphSSE (167°)Aug 20, 2019 (Tue)water
1.00 hours13.5 mphENE (78°)Aug 3, 2019 (Sat)water
1.00 hours13.3 mphESE (111°)Jun 30, 2019 (Sun)water
1.00 hours13.2 mphS (189°)Jun 28, 2019 (Fri)water
1.00 hours11.4 mphENE (78°)Jun 5, 2019 (Wed)water
1.00 hours10.8 mphSSE (148°)Jun 8, 2019 (Sat)water
1.00 hours10.8 mphSE (124°)May 17, 2019 (Fri)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 22 days for total of 44.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 34 days for a total of 77 hours

Total number of days: 128
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.